Results

George Gordon mail: george.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
I Grew Up Idolizing My Brother. Then He Killed A Man.
Before Moochie was a murderer, he was something of a savior inside our home. He was the son who had protected my mother from an abusive husband. The brother who shielded the rest of us from the bullies down the road and the kids who made fun of my stutter.
Chris Shaw mail: chris.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 06:15:03 +0000
Chatbot Lawyer Overturns 160,000 Parking Tickets In London And New York
Free service DoNotPay helped appeal over $4m in parking fines in just 21 months, but it's just the tip of the legal AI iceberg for its 19-year-old creator.
Edward Crawford mail: edward.crawford@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 05:12:03 +0000
The Humiliating Practice Of Sex Testing Female Athletes
For years, international sports organizations have been policing women competitors for “masculine” qualities — and turning their Olympic dreams into nightmares. But when Dutee Chand appealed her ban, she may have changed the rules.
Clarence Shaw mail: clarence.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: clarence.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
Our Very Favorite Minimalist Watch
Minimalist design darling (and Digg favorite) MVMT have exploded in popularity. And, thanks to demand, they’ve expanded their very popular “Chrono” series. Check out the new styles today and get 10% off your order.
Arthur Gonzalez mail: arthur.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 04:09:03 +0000
Google, Facebook Quietly Move Toward Automatic Blocking Of Extremist Videos
Some of the web’s biggest destinations for watching videos have quietly started using automation to remove extremist content from their sites, according to two people familiar with the process.
Harry Gordon mail: harry.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:40:47 +0000
Suicide Bombings Rock Istanbul Airport
Suspected Islamic State group extremists have hit the international terminal of Istanbul's Ataturk airport, killing dozens of people and wounding many others, Turkish officials said Tuesday.
Vincent Burns mail: vincent.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:02 +0000
You Just Stole $50 Million In Cryptocurrency... Now What?
Will the hacker or hackers behind a huge heist be able to spend their bounty?
Louis Martinez mail: louis.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:03:15 +0000
Pro Mountain Biker Rides A Walmart Bike Down Serious Downhill Trails, Barely Survives
Even if you're insanely talented, like Phil Kmetz is, taking a $179 mountain bike down a double black diamond mountain bike trail is not very smart.
Antonio Howard mail: antonio.howard@hockeymail.de | web: antonio.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 01:30:03 +0000
What It's Like To Have Malaria 50 Times
Dr. John Lusingu first contracted malaria when he was 16. For the next 12 years, he suffered multiple malaria infections per year. Now, he's dedicated his life to developing a vaccine.
Chris Turner mail: chris.turner@geheime.club | web: chris.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:12:20 +0000
EU Leader To Brexit Proponent Nigel Farage At EU Parliament Meeting: 'Why Are You Here?'
Europe is prepared to accept Britain's vote to leave the EU, but they aren't going to be nice about it. Exhibit 1: European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker taking a shot at British politician Nigel Farage, one of the leading voices behind the "Leave" campaign.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 02:30:03 +0000
We Have The Wrong Idea About Males, Females And Sex
The out-dated idea that females are chaste and males are promiscuous needs to be thrown away.
Jimmy Gordon mail: jimmy.gordon@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:35:51 +0000
You Probably Already Own Some Of This Magical Self-Pouring Liquid
Never look at your razor the same way again.
Paul Lee mail: paul.lee@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:44:43 +0000
The Fugitive, His Dead Wife And A 9/11 Conspiracy Theory
He worked for FEMA at ground zero, but then Kurt Sonnenfeld became a suspect in the mysterious and high-profile death of his wife. Now he's found a new life in South America and become a folk hero by telling an amazing story about the World Trade Center attacks.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The Rise Of The Urban Slide
Much more than a cheap thrill, the urban slides opening around the world are part of a trend to make cities more playful
Ronald Turner mail: ronald.turner@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:59:00 +0000
Volunteers Sledgehammer The Crap Out Of A Glass Bridge To Prove Its Strength
The Zhangjiajie Grand Canyon bridge in Hunan, China is set to be the longest glass bridge in the world. Due to the whole "being made out of glass" thing, the developers have been eager to showcase its safety.
Sean Cox mail: sean.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:45:13 +0000
AI Downs Expert Human Fighter Pilot In Dogfight Simulation
In a series of flight combat simulations, the AI successfully evaded retired US Air Force Colonel Gene "Geno" Lee, and shot him down every time.
Gregory Harrison mail: gregory.harrison@klarkzon.eu | web: gregory.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
How Snapchat Might Start Paying Their Users
According to a patent application published last week, Snapchat has considered a “revenue-sharing” scenario, in which brands would pay users for their content.
Kevin Boyd mail: kevin.boyd@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:45:13 +0000
The Impossible Journeys Of 'Game Of Thrones' Season Six, Mapped
The characters in Westeros are constantly in transit, traversing from the North to the Riverlands or sailing across the Narrow Sea to hang out with Daenerys in Meereen. And damn, do they move fast.
Brian Roberts mail: brian.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The 'Tetris' Movie Is Going To Be A Trilogy, Because The Story Is 'Too Big'
The adaptation of the iconic videogame, first announced in 2014, is becoming a trilogy – but not for financial reasons, says producer Larry Kasanoff.
Daniel Reynolds mail: daniel.reynolds@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:10:27 +0000
Master Chef Tadashi Ono Explains How To Make The Perfect Tempura
This video from 2012 is making us really hungry as it showcases how to make a light and crispy tempura.
Kyle Martinez mail: kyle.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:29:31 +0000
The Chillin’ And Grillin’ Guide
This weekend is a big one, folks. Do you have everything you need for a fully optimized Chill And Grill hang?
Walter Morales mail: walter.morales@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
A Cafe In Geneva Will Soon Offer Sexual Favors With Your Morning Coffee
A firm in Geneva plans to open a café where customers can enjoy oral sex while they sip their morning coffee.
Benjamin Jackson mail: benjamin.jackson@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:48:46 +0000
Can Cadillac Be Cool Again?
After decades of losing sales to Germany’s luxury giants, Cadillac is desperate to recast its image as the luxury car brand for young, urban, status-conscious drivers, even moving their headquarters from Detroit to SoHo, in New York City.
Jimmy Carter mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
The Mysterious Origins Of A Food That's Always Been Funny: The Sausage
Across civilizations and cultures, encased meat has been a human staple.
Adam Jackson mail: adam.jackson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: adam.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:31:05 +0000
For Men Who Want To Look Sharp Without Shopping
Spend $99 and get a $149 credit to Threadlab, a curated clothing service that sends you a handpicked selection of high-quality items, personalized to fit you and your budget.
Jason Warren mail: jason.warren@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:03:12 +0000
How 6 Bodega Owners Make An Honest Living In NYC
Every city in the world has general stores that sell soft drinks and sundries. But only New York City has bodegas.
Jesse Nelson mail: jesse.nelson@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:23:37 +0000
NASA Test-Fires World's Most Powerful Rocket Booster — Which Will Blast Astronauts To Mars
Several of these boosters will be used on the space agency's next big rocket, the Space Launch System, which will help take astronauts into deep space.
Joshua Rodriguez mail: joshua.rodriguez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:45:13 +0000
What It’s Like To Be Named Donald Trump
A Facebook search for "Donald Trump" will yield hundreds of pages devoted to the presumptive Republican presidential nominee. But hidden among these politicized pages are a number of personal Facebook accounts for ordinary men who just happen to also be named Donald Trump.
Philip Crawford mail: philip.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: philip.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:48:46 +0000
Millions Of Able-Bodied Men Have Disappeared From Our Workforce
Millions of men in the prime of their lives are missing from the labor force. Could a big U.S. housing construction project bring them back?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Arts And Crafts At The Bloodiest Prison In The South
Inside the craft fair at Angola, the country’s largest maximum security prison.
Jimmy Hughes mail: jimmy.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:48:46 +0000
Mass Incarceration Is A Political And Moral Failure
There has been a 500 percent increase in the number of inmates over the last 40 years. Despite decreasing crime rates, the United States locks up more people than any other nation.
Brandon Gonzalez mail: brandon.gonzalez@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:35:51 +0000
This J-Pop Cover Of The 'Ghostbusters' Theme Is Actually Good
America gets Fall Out Boy and Missy Elliot. Japan gets this. What the heck, Sony, what the heck.
Dennis Richardson mail: dennis.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: dennis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:40:47 +0000
Why A Coding Bootcamp Probably Isn't Right For You
Coding bootcamps have been sold as a fast way to gain access to the comfy world of tech jobs flooding the job market, but do they really live up to the hype?
Todd Cooper mail: todd.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 13:43:53 +0000
House Benghazi Panel Finds No New Evidence Of Wrongdoing By Hillary Clinton
Ending one of the longest, costliest and most bitterly partisan congressional investigations in history, the House Select Committee on Benghazi issued its final report on Tuesday, finding no new evidence of culpability or wrongdoing by Hillary Clinton in the 2012 attacks in Libya that left four Americans dead.
Clarence West mail: clarence.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:40:47 +0000
An Oral History Of LeBron's Epic Chasedown Block
Had Cleveland's LeBron James not made the chase-down block, Golden State would have had the lead — and a raucous home crowd — on its side in the game's final moments. This is the story of The Block, told by the principal parties involved.
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:40:47 +0000
The Twisted History Of Presidential Impersonators In America
When you think of presidential impersonators, you think funny, ha-ha, frivolous. But the little-known history of presidential impersonation in America is surprisingly dark and twisted.
Arthur Peterson mail: arthur.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: arthur.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Clever Attack Uses The Sound Of A Computer’s Fan To Steal Data
Although the technique can only be used to steal a limited amount of data, it’s sufficient to siphon encryption keys and lists of usernames and passwords, as well as small amounts of keylogging histories and documents, from more than two dozen feet away.
Johnny Gibson mail: johnny.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:10:27 +0000
Ohio Politician's 'Knight Rider'-Themed Election Ad Is Just So Good
Andrew Pappas is running for Hamilton County Commissioner in Ohio. We aren't even entirely sure what his political positions are, but he's earned our vote with this spot.
Louis Mitchell mail: louis.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:44:43 +0000
The Universe Of Miles Davis, Visualized
Davis’ legacy, represented by every Wikipedia page that mentions him.
Kenneth Nelson mail: kenneth.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:43:17 +0000
Bros Before Homes
On the subtle sexism of men who praise experiences over stuff.
more