Results

Kyle Richardson mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:26:00 +0000
Does The Disappearance Of Sea Ice Matter?
In the vast and chaotic climate systems that govern our atmosphere and oceans, making sense of how one change — diminished sea ice — affects places or people thousands of miles away is a task of such extraordinary complexity that it strains even the most sophisticated supercomputers.
Jeff Bryant mail: jeff.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:13 +0000
Paying With A Credit Card Is Harder Than It Needs To Be And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: chip cards are a pain in the butt, we're all burnt out and the physics of catcher's knees.
Gregory Torres mail: gregory.torres@daftest.website | web: gregory.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 01:58:31 +0000
Father Of Fallen Muslim Soldier Rebukes Trump: 'You Have Sacrificed Nothing'
Khizr Khan, whose son, Capt. Humayun Khan, was killed in Iraq, delivered a powerful speech at the DNC on Thursday night, culminating in a sharp, angry rebuke of Donald Trump.
Jacob Turner mail: jacob.turner@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:13 +0000
This Company Just Gave Everyone Access To Clean Energy, For Free
Arcadia Power lets you access clean energy for your home or apartment in all 50 states. It only takes three minutes to set up and is completely free. For those interested in supporting renewable energy, this is a no-brainer.
Joshua Hughes mail: joshua.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:10:11 +0000
1000 Musicians Playing 'Seven Nation Army' At Once Is Just Incredible
Cesena, Italy's Rockin' 1000 has a simple concept: 1000 rock musicians playing the ever-living-heck out of rock classics. It's a very good concept.
Ryan Hughes mail: ryan.hughes@affablyhomonym.com | web: ryan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:18:57 +0000
6 State Employees Criminally Charged In Flint Water Crisis
Charged are Michigan Department of Health and Human Services workers Nancy Peeler, Corinne Miller and Robert Scott, and Michigan Department of Environmental Quality employees Liane Shekter-Smith; Adam Rosenthal and Patrick Cook, according to testimony this morning in Flint’s district court.
Louis Clark mail: louis.clark@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:30:05 +0000
The Olympic Spirit Is Dead
The scrutiny facing Rio epitomizes the changing perception of the Games in the 21st century, where the myth is long gone.
Brian Richardson mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: brian.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:44:34 +0000
Just The Good (And Bad) Stuff From The Democratic National Convention
After last week's crazy, Trump-tastic Republican Convention, Democrats hoped that this week's Democratic National Convention would be tame in comparison. Luckily for media hungry spectators, it looks like that won't be the case.
Harry Owens mail: harry.owens@pulpfrictions.com | web: harry.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:15:09 +0000
Colbert Explains How Clinton Overcame A 'Fart-In' To Become The Democratic Nominee
Last night was a night of historic firsts as Hillary Clinton took to the stage to accept the Democratic nomination, but that didn't mean the grumpy Bernie bros were willing to take this sitting down. No, instead they scarfed down fistfuls of beans in order to gas up the DNC arena. Yes, really.
Harry Evans mail: harry.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:30:05 +0000
The Chimneypots Of Paris Rooftops
A trivial but iconic architectural element of Europe are the chimneypots that adorn the rooftops of houses and buildings. As these photos testify, it is impossible to look over the rooftops of the sprawling French capital without being accosted by chimneypots.
Daniel Owens mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 04:04:07 +0000
Hillary Clinton Delivers Strong DNC Speech And Officially Accepts Her Nomination
In the final speech of the Democratic Convention, Hillary Clinton attacked Donald Trump, outlined how she sees American values, and explained why she thinks she's qualified to be president.
Kenneth Gray mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:26:00 +0000
How An Olympic Sprinter Nearly Lost Her Medals Because Of Her Autopsy
The world was shocked when, following her murder in a mugging gone awry, her autopsy revealed that Stella Walsh had ambiguous genitalia. For the woman once regarded as the world's greatest female athlete, questions arose as to the legitimacy of her titles, and her integrity after a lifetime of living and competing as a woman.
Peter Gonzales mail: peter.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:30:05 +0000
Hair Is Magical
Even modern, scientifically literate people, who certainly know better, somehow think that hair cuttings provide a link to the spirit of the person from whom the hair was taken.
Walter Phillips mail: walter.phillips@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:15:09 +0000
Will Smith Gives One Of The Best Late Night Show Entrances Ever
Only Will Smith can find a way to involve a choir, a horse and a giant bubble into his "Tonight Show" entrance.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:29:58 +0000
Aaron Hernandez’s Crime And His Brother's Pain
If anyone can understand how Aaron Hernandez went from NFL stardom to life in prison for murder, it’s his older brother, Jonathan, whose perspective cost him a way of living.
Walter Mcdonald mail: walter.mcdonald@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:29:58 +0000
Sandy Hook School Opening To Public, 4 Years After Massacre
When the public gets its first glimpse Friday of the school built to replace the one where 20 first-graders and six educators were massacred, they'll see a building designed to be attractive, environmentally friendly, conducive to learning, and above all, safe.
Edward Jackson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:41:25 +0000
Poor Old Man Makes The Terrible Decision To Combine Two Jars Of Contact Cement
Mr. Magoo, is that you?
Jimmy Evans mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 14:26:00 +0000
Noise Is A Drug And New York Is Full Of Addicts
Noise can cause us distress and pain, but it can also help us think, perceive, remember, and be more creative. It turns out that it’s even necessary for our physiological and mental functioning. If it’s a drug, then it’s a performance drug. And New York is full of addicts.
Sean Ellis mail: sean.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:28:23 +0000
States Of Fear: Americans' Deepest Anxieties
When photographer Mike Belleme set out to capture a portrait of America in 2016, he found a nation teetering on a precipice of change and riddled with insecurity. But unlike the hard lines of black-and-white campaigns, fear in the heart is a nuanced spectrum.
Lee Ellis mail: lee.ellis@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 27 Jan 2016 15:17:18 +0000
This Portable Charger Is An Engineering Marvel
Powerful and ultra-fast charging capabilities packed into a charger that's as thick as 5 of your credit cards.
Harry Ramos mail: harry.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:29:58 +0000
The Abandoned Ruins Of Hitler's Olympic Village
Little known to most tourists and even Germans, on the edge of Berlin lie the chilling abandoned remains of “Hitler’s Olympic village,” built for the so-called Nazi Games of 1936.
Patrick Ramirez mail: patrick.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 13:29:58 +0000
Trump Seeks More Foreign Guest Workers For His Companies
The presidential candidate is seeking to bring in 78 more servers, housekeepers, and cooks for his Mar-a-Lago resort and nearby golf course. The controversial guest worker program allows employers to import foreign workers, but only when there are no Americans who want the jobs.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:13 +0000
What That Election Probability Means
As of this writing, the Upshot estimates a 68% probability for Clinton and 32% for Donald Trump. FiveThirtyEight estimates 52% and 48% for Clinton and Trump. What do those numbers mean, really?
Jerry Clark mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:28:23 +0000
The Best Fictional Basketball Shots Ever
From "Space Jam" to "Prometheus," rating the greatest movie and TV buckets.
Edward Morales mail: edward.morales@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:34:51 +0000
Watch This Livestream Of A Corpse Flower Blooming
Corpse flowers are big, beautiful smelly creations that only bloom once every decade or so. Over the next 24-36 hours, the flower will slowly open, emitting a foul odor that, as its namesake suggests, smells like rotting bodies.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:13 +0000
The Guys Who Cracked 'Pokémon Go' Wide Open
Dronpes and Moots7 are both tall, stubbly white guys in their late 20s — the right age to have fond memories of the first generation Pokémon games. Six months ago they embarked on creating The Silph Road, a project that has become the "Pokémon Go" player’s bible.
Jerry James mail: jerry.james@ventredi.eu | web: jerry.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:28:23 +0000
Uber Has Yet To Reduce Drunk Driving Deaths, Study Says
Uber has tried to position itself as everyone’s favorite designated driver — like a superhero that fights drunk driving. But it looks like the ridesharing service and its competitors are not actually having much of an effect.
Mark Gordon mail: mark.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:13 +0000
Tesla Employees Say They Were Nervous About Autopilot Before Fatality
Even before Tesla reported the first known death of a driver using its autopilot feature, some employees worried the car company wasn't taking every possible precaution.
Lee Gordon mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: lee.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 11:32:14 +0000
How Gucci Mane Took Over Hip-Hop
Gucci Mane is one of our era’s greatest artists, but he is also a real person.
Gregory Gonzalez mail: gregory.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:30:51 +0000
The Mom Who Moderates Her Daughter’s Rowdy Twitch Chat
Anisa Jomha was a so-called “boobie streamer” until last March. Her sizable Twitch following includes ardent fans, horny dudes, toxic trolls, and an unusual chat moderator: her mother.
Travis Patterson mail: travis.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 06:36:03 +0000
Against Sentimental Democracy
It’s time to get past meaningless terms like “the will of the people.” With a less sentimental, more precise view of why democracy is so important, we can become better democratic citizens.
Kevin Ward mail: kevin.ward@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 03:54:02 +0000
Emo's Overlooked Mental Health Crisis
Like disco before it, emo music and its fans spend much of their time in the spotlight being mocked and ridiculed. But much of the impetus behind emo hate mirrors the stigma associated with mental illness — a distinct and serious problem among teenagers.
Arthur Carter mail: arthur.carter@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 00:29:07 +0000
Being Mariah Carey
We all wear a mask — even record-breaking, chart-topping queens of the music business. But Mariah Carey wears it better than anyone.
Brandon Robinson mail: brandon.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:56:26 +0000
Meet Team USA
From swimming and archery to cycling and wheelchair basketball, athletes explain in their own words what it's like to represent their country at the 2016 Rio Olympics.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 18:48:06 +0000
Dance Like No One's Watching/You're This Salsa Lid Stuck In The Sink
Let this flippy lid be a friendly reminder that sometimes, you just have to let life wash over you and go with the flow.
Chad Reyes mail: chad.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: chad.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:26:10 +0000
Vibe Out While An Expert Makes A Dank Neon Sign
Neon signs look beautiful when they're all finished and lit up, but the process it takes to create them might actually be even more fun to look at.
Nicholas Turner mail: nicholas.turner@innovation-km.com | web: nicholas.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 23:07:26 +0000
Here's The Original US Pokémon Theme Singer Belting It Out In Studio
Er, well, we feel like he’s almost certainly lip synching, but we also don’t really care.
Roy Long mail: roy.long@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 19:56:26 +0000
Did Donald Trump’s Executives Violate The Cuban Embargo?
Sometime between late 2012 and early 2013, Trump executives travelled to Cuba to go bird watching. Or did they?
Jesse Evans mail: jesse.evans@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:27:27 +0000
A Quick GIF That Illustrates Why 'The Camera Adds 10 Pounds'
It's common knowledge that you look a bit heavier (by roughly, uh, 10 pounds) on camera. As this quick, concise GIF shows, it all has to do with the camera lens used.
Walter Cruz mail: walter.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: walter.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 28 Jul 2016 14:56:18 +0000
A Tiger Shark And A Hammerhead Meet In A Deadly Face-Off
A couple of college kids were fishing off the coast of Louisiana when they felt a tug on the line. It turned out to be a bit more than they expected.
more