Results

Alan Gonzalez mail: alan.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: alan.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:49:48 GMT
MH17 missile 'came from Russia', Dutch-led investigators say
Prosecutors investigating the 2014 downing of flight MH17 over eastern Ukraine say it was hit by a missile from rebel-controlled territory.
Anthony Perez mail: anthony.perez@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:37:24 GMT
Entrapment won, says Allardyce
Former England boss Sam Allardyce says "entrapment has won" after he was forced to step down as manager of the national side.
Jerry Turner mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:22:12 GMT
Junior doctors lose High Court case
Health Secretary Jeremy Hunt has won a High Court fight with junior doctors in England over a new contract.
Gregory Flores mail: gregory.flores@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:31:07 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn: No false promises on immigration
Labour will not "fan the flames of fear" with "false promises" on immigration, Jeremy Corbyn will pledge in his conference speech.
Edward Perez mail: edward.perez@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:55:32 GMT
Shimon Peres, former Israeli president, dies aged 93
Former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres has died aged 93 following a stroke two weeks ago.
Alfred Mitchell mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:12:18 GMT
Belfast man catches 19 rats in 24 hours at home
A man who caught 19 rats at his house within a 24-hour period says his young family have been forced to leave their home.
Adam Marshall mail: adam.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:05:42 GMT
Court ban over Pippa Middleton hacked iCloud photos
A High Court judge has banned the publication of photographs allegedly stolen from Pippa Middleton's iCloud account.
Harold Ward mail: harold.ward@horse-d.eu | web: harold.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:17:18 GMT
Syria war: Those bombing Aleppo 'must answer to God' - Pope
Pope Francis urges all sides of the Syria conflict to protect civilians, and says those responsible for bombing them will be "accountable to God".
Brian Reynolds mail: brian.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: brian.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:43:09 GMT
One in five bowel cancer 'red flag' symptoms missed
One in five bowel cancer patients diagnosed in an emergency had "red flag" symptoms that should have been picked up earlier, says a study in the British Journal of Cancer.
Billy Parker mail: billy.parker@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:16:29 GMT
Brad Pitt to miss film premiere after split from Angelina Jolie
Actor Brad Pitt is to miss a premiere of his latest film in Los Angeles to focus on his "family situation", he says.
Bruce Ramirez mail: bruce.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: bruce.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:56:08 GMT
Stranded cadets' ship docks in Singapore
A ship carrying four officer cadets from City of Glasgow College docks in Singapore after being stranded by owners' collapse.
Alan Morales mail: alan.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:11:15 GMT
World War Two spy's row with wife 'almost ruined D-Day'
A row between a British double agent and his wife during World War Two almost compromised D-Day operations, newly released MI5 files show.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 06:03:32 GMT
Shimon Peres: An emigre who became a world statesman
A look back at the life and career of former Israeli PM and President Shimon Peres.
Melvin Gonzales mail: melvin.gonzales@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:24:12 GMT
Girl's tearful plea over Charlotte shootings
A young African-American girl delivers a tearful plea about police shootings to city officials in Charlotte, North Carolina.
Shawn Powell mail: shawn.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:34:08 GMT
Allardyce: 67 days in 67 seconds
After 67 days in charge of the England team, Sam Allardyce has left by mutual agreement following newspaper allegations of conduct "inappropriate of the England manager".
Melvin Torres mail: melvin.torres@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:02:33 GMT
Couple describe moment Hanks photobombed wedding pictures
Elisabeth and Ryan speak to the BBC after Tom Hanks photobombed their wedding pictures in Central Park, New York.
Todd Rodriguez mail: todd.rodriguez@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:35:24 GMT
Corbyn: Don't compare me to Trump
Jeremy Corbyn says he cannot be compared to Donald Trump
Dennis Ramos mail: dennis.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:59:37 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England boss says 'entrapment has won'
Sam Allardyce, who left his job as England boss on Tuesday after being filmed by undercover reporters, says "entrapment has won".
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:15:04 GMT
Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at memorial service
Chris Evans pays tribute to Sir Terry Wogan at a celebratory memorial service.
Walter Cruz mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:01:15 GMT
Why is this woman flying 4,500 miles?
British conservationist Sacha Dench is on the first leg of an epic 4,500 mile paramotor flight following migrating swans.
Melvin Robinson mail: melvin.robinson@daftest.website | web: melvin.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Kenneth Crawford mail: kenneth.crawford@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:13:27 GMT
Nadiya has had 'no Bake Off offer' from C4
Great British Bake Off winner Nadiya Hussain says she has had "no offers" from Channel 4 to present the show.
Wayne Washington mail: wayne.washington@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:23:15 GMT
Stolen African penguin 'cannot survive in the wild'
A huge hunt is under way for a stolen African penguin who experts fear will die in the wild.
Brandon Powell mail: brandon.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:31:30 GMT
Allan Little: The challenge facing Labour in Oldham
Oldham has traditionally been an electoral stronghold for Labour, but the party is facing a mounting challenge from UKIP.
Jimmy Gonzales mail: jimmy.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:51:02 GMT
Callum May: Archbishop condemns 'evil' anti-Semitism
Jewish leaders welcome a statement by the Archbishop of Canterbury, who said the church had been partly responsible for the spread of anti-Semitism.
Joshua Hughes mail: joshua.hughes@pulpfrictions.com | web: joshua.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 00:55:44 GMT
Leo Kelion: Can Candy Crush avoid going sour?
Candy Crush Saga launches its 2,000th level - but a decision to add adverts could prove controversial.
Shawn Simmons mail: shawn.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:25:31 GMT
Bethany Bell: Migrants' grim odyssey ends in Italian city of Udine
Asylum seekers - mainly Afghan and Pakistani men - leave Austria for Italy, but they face bleak conditions in the city of Udine, Bethany Bell reports.
Peter Flores mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 09:58:30 GMT
Football's third-party ownership rule explained
What is third-party ownership and why is it banned in football?
Peter Boyd mail: peter.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:04:52 GMT
Sale of Kodi 'fully-loaded' streaming boxes faces legal test
A legal case concerning the sale of video-streaming set-top boxes on which subscription content can be accessed for free begins on Tuesday.
Carl Cooper mail: carl.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: carl.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:01:21 GMT
Could Brexit bring back the royal yacht?
Conservative MP Jake Berry has called for the Royal Yacht Britannia to be brought back into service to help the UK strike trade deals.
Jeffery Fisher mail: jeffery.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 03:41:36 GMT
'Shamed' Sam Allardyce on every front page - newspaper review
From the Financial Times to the Daily Star, the face of Sam Allardyce - now no longer England's football coach - dominates Wednesday's newspapers.
Todd Reyes mail: todd.reyes@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Paul Kennedy mail: paul.kennedy@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 09:12:20 GMT
Gruelling race
Hundreds of people take part in a gruelling race challenge at Banchory in Aberdeenshire.
Arthur Flores mail: arthur.flores@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:41:16 GMT
Animals in the frame
A selection of the winners and finalists in he ZSL Animal Photography Prize.
Benjamin Thompson mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Kevin Kennedy mail: kevin.kennedy@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:00:09 GMT
Johanna Konta beats Carla Suarez Navarro to reach quarter-finals at Wuhan Open
Britain's Johanna Konta beats Spanish seventh seed Carla Suarez Navarro to reach the quarter-finals at the Wuhan Open.
Joshua Roberts mail: joshua.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: joshua.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 09:06:14 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Pick your all-time Europe and US teams
Is Seve a cert for Team Europe? Would a pumped-up Poulter sneak in? And would your US side feature Palmer, Woods and Nicklaus?
Sean Shaw mail: sean.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 11:35:57 GMT
Lee Wallace and Shaun Maloney return for Scotland double header
Gordon Strachan recalls Shaun Maloney and Lee Wallace for Scotland's World Cup qualifying ties with Lithuania and Slovakia.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:19:04 GMT
Surviving Attica
In September 1971, inmates seized control of the Attica Correctional Facility in New York state - Carlos Roche was one of the prisoners.
Melvin Marshall mail: melvin.marshall@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:50:12 GMT
Painful areas
A man has been bitten by a spider on the penis for a second time. Which part of the body do you most want to avoid getting bitten or stung?
Adam White mail: adam.white@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:26:06 GMT
'Seething fury'
Canada's First Nations use a royal tour to push for political action on social issues and say there is "seething fury" over the slow course of change.
Glenn Flores mail: glenn.flores@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:20:56 GMT
Created equal
The Republican Party may not be the most natural home for a transgender woman from New Jersey - but Jennifer Williams is trying to change it from the inside.
Jeff Reynolds mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 17:23:30 GMT
Apprentice success
Lord Sugar has said he would like the BBC to commission a new programme focusing on the progress of past winners of The Apprentice.
Jeff Jordan mail: jeff.jordan@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:27:54 GMT
Bags of joy
Finnish-Syrian father-of-six Rami Adhan has become known as the "toy smuggler" for taking large bags of toys into Syria for children suffering in the war.
Carl Thompson mail: carl.thompson@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:57:09 GMT
Grown men cried
A year after the last blast furnace on Teesside shut its doors, how has the community been coping?
Carl Martin mail: carl.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:14:33 GMT
Absent brands
With big name brands like Ford, Volvo, Rolls Royce, Bentley, Lamborghini and Aston Martin staying away from this year's Paris Motor Show, should the organisers be getting worried?
Mark Mcdonald mail: mark.mcdonald@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 27 Sep 2016 23:48:58 GMT
Memory keepers
The child of two Holocaust survivors talks about being the keeper of their memories – and projects working with children of survivors of massacres in Rwanda and Bosnia talk about the impact handed down through families.
more